Academic Computing Advisory Committee, University of Hawaii

Permanent URI for this collection

ACAC Committee: Richard Aadland, Leeward CC Carl Farrell, UH-Manoa Warren Gulko, Chairperson, UH-Administration William Higa, UH-Hilo Charles Lamoureux, UH-Manoa Wayne Lichtenberger, UH-Manoa Robert Peppin, Kapiolani CC Vincent Peterson, UH-Manoa Barbara Polk, CC-Administration Kenji Sumida, UH-Administration CBE-Subcommittee: David Cleveland, Honolulu CC Carl Farrell, UH-Manoa William Higa, UH-Hilo John Hylin, UH-Manoa Charles Lamoureux, UH-Manoa Robert Peppin, Chairperson, Kapiolani CC UH-Computing Center Staff Participants: Dan Arashiro Walter Yee


Recent Submissions

Now showing 1 - 1 of 1
  • Item
    Plan For Meeting the Academic Computing Needs Of the University: 1979-1985
    ( 1979-05) University of Hawaii Academic Computing Advisory Committee
    The Academic Computing Advisory Committee (ACAC) was established by Vice President Long in April 1978 to advise the University Administration "... on policy matters concerning the delivery of computer services to meet the academic needs of our University." In his letter of April 5, 1978, Vice President Long charged the Committee with the following tasks: 1. Assess the current state of computer services provided to support the academic programs of instruction, organized research, and public service; 2. Identify the near and long-range future requirements for computer support to academic programs; 3. Recommend a plan for meeting these needs; 4. Monitor the implementation of the plan; and, 5. Advise the Vice President for Academic Affairs on policy matters concerning the delivery of computing services to the academic programs. This report speaks to the first three items of the Committee's charge. It is submitted to the Administration after a year's work and study by ACAC and following University-wide consultation on the recommendations to alleviate the identified problems concerning academic computing services.